top of page


The caring people of Elmhurst unite to provide compassionate assistance to people in need in our community.


Our Mission
About Us

Since 1997, the Elmhurst Walk-in Assistance Network has provided compassionate assistance to families in the Elmhurst community going through a difficult time. Sometimes families or individuals experience a job loss, a cutback in hours, divorce, disability, or other sudden, unforeseen circumstance that leave them unable to pay a bill. EWAN is a place they can come to for help while they get back on their feet. We serve Elmhurst residents, families with children in Elmhurst schools, or registered members of partnering Elmhurst churches.
We provide assistance with rent, utilities, car repair, prescriptions and gas. We coordinate access to local food pantries and clothes closets, and fund essential dental care through our partner dentists. 
EWAN also supports students in Elmhurst schools through the school snack program and the SWAN (Students with Activity Needs) fund, ensuring kids can participate in school programs. 
Finally, our EWAN Hope Fund assists families and individuals in particularly dire and unexpected circumstances.


The Elmhurst Assistance Network is available to any member of the Elmhurst community. Likewise, it depends on the support of many businesses, service organizations, and organizations within the community. The following all contribute in a special way.

Our Partners


Executive Director: Jackie Crnkovich


President: Erin Radcliff
Vice President: Susan Wilson
Secretary: Mike Hauert
Treasurer: Dawn Muckian
Director of Finance and Development: John Czyzycki
Director of Church Relations: Jerry Ostermann
Director of Client Programs & Benefits: Mary Callahan
Director of Marketing, Branding & PR: Katy Ahern


Ken Bartels

Vicki Julian (Special Populations Outreach)

Mary Callahan (Site Volunteer Coordination & Training)

Suji LaBine (Site Management)

Erendira (Eren) Loza Navarro

Nat Rosasco

Jackie Salek

Corinna Wojcik, MD

Rev. Matt Parker Wrzeszcz (Ecumenical Representative)

Jennifer Morrissey (ex officio)

Sgt. Guy Schweik (ex officio)

Board of Directors
bottom of page